Banking Sector Committee

The Banking Sector Committee (BSC) is elected from all the IBA Japan banking members. Committee members are all country or branch heads of their bank. The Committee discusses and prioritises the Association’s engagement on issues that affect foreign banks in Japan.

Mr. Marcelo Assi

Asia Regional Manager/General Manager
Banco do Brasil

Mr. James Gibson

General Manager
BNP Paribas, Tokyo Branch

Mr. Martin Spann

Branch Head Tokyo
Commonwealth Bank of Australia Tokyo Branch

Mr. Hisashi Sitow

Branch Manager
Credit Suisse AG

Mr. Edward Weeks

President and CEO, Country Manager, Japan

HSBC Group Japan

Mr. Hardeep Singh Rattan

Chief Executive, Japan Branches
Bank of India

Mr G. C. Jeyakumar

Country Head Japan & CEO Tokyo 
State Bank of India

Mr. Yukinori Kojima

General Manager & Country Manager
Metropolitan Bank & Trust Company

Mr. Mark Hamilton

President & Representative Director
State Street Trust & Banking Co., Ltd.

Ms. Minako Endo

Country Head and CEO of Japan
Royal Bank of Canada Tokyo Branch
RBC Capital Markets (Japan) Ltd. Tokyo Branch

Mr. Kenichi Igarashi

Branch Manager & Head of Corporate Banking
Deutsche Bank AG

Mr. Rosario Pedicini

General Manager
Representative Director in Japan
Intesa Sanpaolo S.p.A., Tokyo Branch

Ms. Sandrina Zurmuehlen

Country CEO Japan
Commerzbank A.G.

Mr. Kazuya Kurano

Branch Manager
National Australia Bank Limited, Tokyo Branch

Mr. Kanta Murata

Deputy Branch Manager and Head of Corporate Department I Societe Generale, Tokyo Branch

Mr. Yasunori Takeuchi

Chief Executive Officer, Japan
Standard Chartered Bank

Mr. Leo van Stijn

Managing Director & Country Manager, Japan
ING Bank N.V., Tokyo Branch

Mr. Izumi Koseki

Branch Manager
Managing Director

(Observer) Mr. Tsuyoshi Ishide

Head of Resources, Energy and Infrastructure
Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited

(Observer) Mr. John-Shen Nagakura

General Manager
Taishin International Bank

(Observer) Mr Hiroaki Hashiguchi

Tokyo Branch Manager
Representative in Japan
Wells Fargo Bank, N.A., Tokyo Branch

(Observer) Mr. Koichi Ebara

General Manager
Union de Banques Arabes et Francaises -- U.B.A.F.

(Observer) Mr. Fabrice Garambois

Chief Operating Officer
Credit Agricole CIB

(Observer) Mr. Bart Wakabayashi

Branch Manager
State Street Bank & Trust